DocuSign steigt die Vertriebsleistung durch Motivation und verbessert die Unternehmensziele

CUSTOMER STORY

Xactly liefert Vertriebsleitern und Teams in Echtzeit Daten zu ihrer Leistung – das ist ein großartiger Motivator.

Neil Hudspith
,
President, Worldwide Field Operations
DocuSign

„Xactly hat die Vergütung des Vertriebs auf eine neue Ebene gehoben – es geht nicht mehr nur um die Bezahlung, es geht darum, wie wir auf den Markt gehen, um unsere Vertriebsstrategie und darum, wie wir unsere Vertriebsorganisation unterstützen.“

– Ely Lai, Sr. Director, Global Sales Compensation

HERAUSFORDERUNG

DocuSign verändert die Art und Weise wie wir Geschäfte abwickeln, indem es für mehr als 250.000 Unternehmen und 100 Millionen Benutzer in 188 Ländern eine zuverlässige Möglichkeit bietet, sämtliche Genehmigungen und Entscheidungen schnell digital durchzuführen. Als schnell wachsendes Unternehmen wollte DocuSign dasselbe Maß an Agilität auf seine Vertriebsprozesse anwenden. Die Automatisierung der Vergütung stellte für DocuSign nur den Mindesteinsatz dar. Um besser auf dem Markt konkurrieren zu können, musste das Unternehmen sein Provisionsprogramm optimieren und weiterentwickeln. Und am Anfang dieses Weges standen die Daten.  

LÖSUNG

Durch die Integration seiner zentralen Vergütungsinformationen über alle Systeme hinweg – SPM, CRM, ERP und Abrechnung – in Xactly Incent™ hat DocuSign eine zentrale Informationsquelle gewonnen, die für tiefere Einblicke genutzt werden kann. Dank Xactly Analytics, Insights und Modeling konnte das Unternehmen ein neues Maß an Erkenntnissen darüber gewinnen, was die Leistung steigert und die Mitarbeiter motiviert, während gleichzeitig das Risiko verringert wurde.  

ERGEBNIS

Heute nutzt DocuSign Xactly, um datengesteuerte Informationen auf alle Aspekte seiner leistungsabhängigen Vergütungspläne und die Quotenfestlegung anzuwenden – und arbeitet mit fairen, transparenten und verständlichen Leistungsvergütungsplänen. In Verbindung mit Echtzeitdaten zur eigenen Leistung bot dies den Schlüssel für die Motivation und Einbindung von Top-Sellern und Support-Teams. Darüber hinaus hat DocuSign durch die Anwendung von Big Data-Erkenntnissen und die Abbildung seiner Initiativen mit Xactly Insights™ auf Best Practices der Branche seine Provisionsstrategie neu konzipiert und eine bessere Performance erzielt. Mit diesem Maß an Intelligenz kann das Vertriebsvergütungs-Team von DocuSign nicht nur seine Vertriebsorganisation besser versorgen, sondern sitzt außerdem am Tisch, wenn es um Informationen für die Vertriebs- und Markteinführungsstrategie des Unternehmens geht.

DocuSign Motivates Sales Performance to Drive Organizational Goals


“Xactly provides sales leaders and teams real-time data on how they are performing – and that is a great motivator.”

– Neil Hudspith, President, Worldwide Field Operations, DocuSign

';

DocuSign Motivates Sales Performance to Drive Organizational Goals

Choices, choices.

Which Xactly product is right for your company?

FIND OUT HERE

Soak it in.

View our guides to brush up on sales comp best practices.

START READING

See it work.

Experience Incent Enterprise™ in action to see how it can work for you.

WATCH THE DEMO

Talk to us.

Get in touch with sales to see what solution is best for your company.

CONNECT NOW

DocuSign

“Xactly has taken the area of sales compensation to a different level – we’re not just talking about the pay, we’re talking about how we go to market, we’re talking about sales strategy and how we support our sales organization.”

– Ely Lai, Sr. Director, Global Sales Compensation

DocuSign® is changing how business gets done by empowering anyone to send, sign and manage agreements anytime, anywhere, on any device with trust and confidence.

 

CHALLENGE

DocuSign is changing how business gets done by empowering more than 250,000 companies and 100 million users in 188 countries with a trusted way to quickly make every approval and decision digital. A fast growing company, they wanted to apply that same level of agility to their sales processes. For DocuSign, automating compensation was merely table stakes. To better compete in the market, the company needed to optimize its sales compensation program and take it to the next level. And that journey started with data.

 

SOLUTION

By integrating its core compensation information across systems – including SPM, CRM, ERP and billing – in Xactly Incent™, DocuSign was able to gain a single source of the truth that could then be used to explore deeper insight. Applying Xactly Analytics, Insights and Modeling, the company has been able to gain a new level of intelligence into what drives performance and motivate reps, all while mitigating risk.

 

RESULT

Today, DocuSign is using Xactly to apply data-driven intelligence to all aspects of its incentive compensation plans and quota setting – enabling fair, transparent, and understandable incentive compensation plans. This, in conjunction with real-time data into how they are performing, has been key in motivating and engaging top sellers and support teams. Moreover, applying big data insights and mapping their initiatives to industry best practices with Xactly Insights™ has allowed DocuSign to reimagine their compensation strategy and inspire better performance. With this level of intelligence, DocuSign’s sales compensation team is not only able to better serve their sales organization, but also have a seat at the table in informing the company’s sales and goto-market strategy.

DocuSign USES

Xactly Incent Enterprise™

COMPANY SNAPSHOT

Founded: 2003
Headquarters: San Francisco, CA
Size: 5000+ Employees

www.docusign.com

 2

 2


PROS


.

Thank You for Your Interest!

Please Share This Resource!


DocuSign

GUIDES CONTACT US CHAT WITH SALES DEMO
wood mackenzie